Local: (559) 734-6788   Tollfree: (800) 481-3569   
Peter Perkens Flowers & Bakersfield Flower Market
Distinctive Designs for All Occasions! Servicing Tulare County!
1420 W Center Visalia, CA 93291    Local: (559) 734-6788   Tollfree: (800) 481-3569
Customer Reviews
Peter Perkens Flowers & Bakersfield Flower Market
Local Visalia, CA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (123 reviews)
Date: Sep 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

I received a bouquet of absolutely gorgeous flower recently and was delighted!
Date: Sep 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent service. The flower rep called to confirm I was home and left my beautiful arrangement by my front door as I requested. I was back home within 10 minutes. I told my daughter that your place is top of the line with customer service, flowers and prices. Thank you
Date: Aug 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

So many times I have ordered flowers. When the recipient gets them they are wilted, dying, or somehow not what I ordered. Thank you for being aware that your industry is customer service oriented. They were beautiful and exactly like tye picture
Date: Jun 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Gorgeous
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

The delivery was right on schedule, the flowers were exceptional, and they lasted for several days. Thank you
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

Peter Perkins Flowers has come through for us twice this last year with breath taking arrangements for our family in Bakersfield, CA. The flowers are beautiful and fresh and the arrangements are better than hoped for. Thank you so much for your attention to detail and doing such a superb job on the arrangements. Our family and friends always comment on the beauty of your work. Thank you, Jaylene Mullins
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Sent flowers to our daughter for Mothers Day. The arrangement was beautiful. We ordered ahead of time and put in a delivery date and they were there as ordered. Nice job from everyone involved. We will use you again in the future. Thanks.
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful plant. We have always received the prettiest flowers and plants from Peter Perkins. The service is wonderful too.
Date: Apr 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful!
Date: Apr 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Site easy to navigate and easy to order - Thanks for great flowers!
Date: Apr 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Roses were huge and beautiful when the arrived, looked pretty bad and started to die by day 2.
Date: Mar 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: QC

Terrific Long lasting flowers
Date: Mar 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

You guys are awesome!!!!
Date: Mar 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was gorgeous, & I had multiple people comment on how unique the color of the roses was!
Date: Feb 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you the flowers were beautiful
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was beautiful and well worth the money I spent.
Date: Jan 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

The plant was beautifully decorated with Christmas accents and ribbon. Was delivered at a good time since I was recovering from eye surgery. Thank you!
Date: Dec 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ordering flowers from Syracuse, NY for wife on business in Visalia, CA is seamless and prompt. I have ordered 4 times and every time great flowers and service!
Date: Dec 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers are just INCREDIBLE & both your delivery person & phone person VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL!!
Date: Nov 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Slight problem with logistics means the recipient didn't receive the order until later in the day causing a slight panic on my part but the flower arrangement was so beautiful that it made up for it. Really happy with the order.
Date: Nov 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Everything was great, thanks!
Date: Nov 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great service, beautiful plant. Thank you
Date: Oct 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ordered online for my wife working in Cali. Delivery prompt flowers gorgeous!
Date: Oct 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Perfect arrangement, balloons and chocolate. Made my Mom's day! I live out of state which makes it difficult to send special gifts but this was simply perfect. Thank you!
Date: Sep 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Your bouquets are always beautiful and my wife loves them. You got the order out on the same day and I greatly appreciate the quality and speed of service.
Date: Sep 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Gorgeous flowers, customer service is always great, even more than I expected!
Date: Sep 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great service and flower arrangements.
Date: Aug 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great!
Date: Aug 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Very pleased and flowers were delivered on time.
Date: Jul 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent customer service and flower arrangement.
Date: Jul 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Jun 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Love the flowers but still do not know who sent them?
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Googled florist for Visalia, Ca from Syracuse NY to send flowers to my wife there on business. They were delivered promptly to my wife's hotel and she was very pleased with the arrangement! Thanks Peter Perkins!
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Googled florist for Visalia, Ca from Syracuse NY to send flowers to my wife there on business. They were delivered promptly to my wife's hotel and she was very pleased with the arrangement! Thanks Peter Perkins!
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Unbelievably outstanding customer service, delivery and timeliness. On top of that, simply beautiful arrangement. A+++
Date: May 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

This is the MOST fabulous Flower Company on the planet! Don't bother looking anywhere else if you want to send an amazing arrangement for the best price anywhere! Their customer service is by far the best I have experienced with ANY company I have ever dealt with, not just flowers. Other retailers could take a lesson from these guys on getting your monies worth and the friendliest service...PERIOD! I wish I could give them 10 stars!!! Thanks so much you guys!
Date: Apr 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Received the most "beautiful" arrangement from Peter Perkens. I just love it! Great Job!!!
Date: Apr 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Order process was easy and the recipient loved the arrangement. Thank you!
Date: Feb 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great service and beautiful presentation. Thank you very much.
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I think your arrangements look amazing. My only complaint is that they don't last long enough. I received my flowers on Tuesday and by the Thursday the white flowers (Begonias, I believe) are dead and some roses are limp. They smell amazing though. Thanks, Amber
Date: Jan 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I really liked my custom arrangement, was well made, flowers looked great very happy with my order
Date: Dec 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Fantastic
Date: Dec 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great service! & beutiful Flowers.
Date: Nov 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I like the arrangement overall, but I will say I was very unsatisfied by the selection of Flowers, I was expecting Lilys as shown on photo, after the order was processed I then became aware that I may not get what I seen on the photo, to me that was misguiding. I have heard great things about this flower shop, I will say the flowers lasted longer than any other shop I have used. The arraingment looked nothing like what I expected I am not happy about that. But the quality of flowers was great.
Date: Nov 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I received the most beautiful arraignment Designed with the freshest most fragrant Flowers crisp and magazine worthy. I would highly recommend Peter Perkens I have received flowers from previous owner Arleen and I see no difference in the quality or workmanship. It hasn't lost a thing . I will recommend them as one of the places if not thee place to shop for arrangements for your loved ones and Weekly flresh flowers for your home ! The shop is so cute inside a fun place to relax and enjoy the aromas!
Date: Nov 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Delieverd as requested. Stunning arrangement.
Date: Oct 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful flowers Great service
Date: Oct 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful Flowers every time.
Date: Sep 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I use Peter Perkens Visalia because I can always depend on your staff to deliver on time and the flowers I order always makes my daughter in laws smile, and brighten their days.
Date: Aug 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

great services and everything was in a timely manner. The flowers look amazing.
Date: Jul 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I am so excited that I can ALWAYS count on Peter Perkins to deliver not only the most beautiful arrangements but the arrrangements express my emotions, of love and caring to each of my Daughter In Laws. Bobbie
Date: Jun 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great service. Flowers arrived the same evening and they were beautiful.
Date: Jun 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful arrangement.
Date: May 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very expensive for an arrangement that wasn't very nice and was not what the photo showed.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

It was great was delivered with great satisfaction and I didn't know what they looked like. When my wife brought them home they looked great. Thank you for a great customers satisfaction.
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I was very pleased! The family was extremely happy
Date: Apr 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Had a last minute order for a Corsage. They were able to set me up with one that matched perfectly to the colors I wanted and on top of that, they picked out a design that they felt would match the best to the color and style of my son's prom date's dress and it was beautiful just as they described. Was very pleased and recommend to anyone to shop here for their flowers.
Date: Apr 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was beautiful. However after the first day the tulips bent and laying down. They should have used floral wire of some sort to keep them straight. The employee who delivered the flowers was very pleasant.
Date: Mar 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I didn't see the plant but have ordered before and know you have very fresh, lovely ones. I wasn't worried about what you would send but I haven't heard what that plant did look like. I just got a nice Thank You. So.... Thank You.
Date: Feb 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Absolutely loved the flowers! I have ordered all over visalia but these were the best. I will only order from Peter Perkens Flowers from now on!!
Date: Feb 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Absolutely loved the flowers! I have ordered all over visalia but these were the best. I will only order from Peter Perkens Flowers from now on!!
Date: Feb 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Absolutely loved the flowers! I have ordered all over visalia but these were the best. I will only order from Peter Perkens Flowers from now on!!
Date: Feb 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Absolutely loved the flowers! I have ordered all over visalia but these were the best. I will only order from Peter Perkens Flowers from now on!!
Date: Feb 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Absolutely loved the flowers! I have ordered all over visalia but these were the best. I will only order from Peter Perkens Flowers from now on!!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers are always beautiful and I love the arrangement. I am not sure when my husband ordered them, but he wanted them delivered to my work on Friday and they were not delivered on Friday. Our office does close at noon and I am not sure if he communicated that to anyone. I received the flowers on Saturday at home, but they fogot the chocolates that was supposed to come with the arrangement. My husband called and the candy was delivered within a couple of hours. So, things were rectified and in a good manner.
Date: Jan 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I can always count on PPFlorists to create beautiful arrangements that express just exactly the sentiment I was hoping to send. Thanks for taking such good care of my needs.
Date: Jan 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I have ordered flowers on many occations through Peter Perkins and have always been very happy with the selection, promptness of delivery and really enjoy the phone calls of appreciation from my family.
Date: Jan 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

You guys nailed it! Thank you so much for accepting the special instructions and exceeding my expectations. You assisted in helping make a positive first impression with the future in-laws and more importantly helped make an incredible woman feel appreciated. Thanks again for all the extra effort you all put forth! -Mike
Date: Nov 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

THE FLOWERS i ODER ARE PERFECT
Date: Nov 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Peter Perkins always comes through when I need/want to send flowers to my family. My daughter's workmates said this was the most beautiful bouquet of flowers they had ever seen,
Date: Nov 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Friend raved about the flowers. However, they did not have the candy corn in the vase as in the illustration.
Date: Oct 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

The person the flowers were delivered to said they were beautiful!
Date: Oct 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

My mom always enjoys the flowers. I'm in the Air Force and have used this florist to deliver flowers to my mom on multiple occasions.
Date: Oct 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IA

I ordered flowers online from Iowa for my mom in California, a same day delivery, and I was very very pleased with the arrangement and the service. My mom loved the flowers and was raving about how pretty they where. Thank you for helping make my mom's day. Service and Flowers are awesome! Peter Perkens Flowers is now in my favorites list to use again in the future. Thank you!!!
Date: Oct 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Awesome service! I make a last minute purchase and they still made it . I am so thankful!
Date: Oct 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

the arrangement one of the best thank you
Date: Sep 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I'm always impressed with their beautiful floral arrangements!
Date: Jun 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I sent flowers to a friend that recently moved to the area. She reported the flowers were still beautiful after two weeks! This was the first time anyone sent her flowers so you've established a high bar!
Date: Apr 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers I ordered were delivered on time, and I was told they were lovely and much appreciated. Thank you.
Date: Mar 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Always great flowers from PP, that is why I use them.
Date: Mar 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Perfect delivery. Added extra instructions on where to go for delivery and received no problem at all. Perfect! Thanks!
Date: Feb 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers that I received on valentines day were not the normal standard for Peter Perkins. That same day flowers were drooping over and starting to die. After expressing our dissatisfaction to Peter Perkins, they brought over a brand new bouquet that is even more beautiful. If the second bouquet was brought the first time I would have given a 5 star rating.
Date: Nov 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

I ordered from Peter Perkins online twice in the past year. The recipients sent photos of the beautiful flower arrangements each time and were very pleased. I made it a point to order from this florist a second time because the first bouquet was perfect.
Date: Oct 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

My sister, her grown daughters and husband all commented that the arrangement was the most striking in a room filled with flowers. This was long before they knew it was from me. Thank you for a wonderful job.
Date: Sep 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were beautiful and fresh!
Date: Sep 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful service...amazing flowers!!!
Date: Aug 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you for your business. Flowers were ordered the night before and delivered by noon the following day.
Date: Jun 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

I love the flowers but I wish the delivery charge wasn't so expensive
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

My mother loved the flowers ! They arrived timely and she was the talk of the company about how lovely the arrangement was . Thank you Peter Perkins I will definitely continue to use your services and highly recommend you!
Date: Mar 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OR

order went through perfectly. customer was happy with flowers. they were as advertised and just beautiful
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

it was a beautiful bunch of flowers, delivered on time awesome service and price.!!!
Date: Feb 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

They did Flowers for both my mother and my father funeral. My dads funeral was several weeks ago and the flowers were amazing, the personal service is outstanding & they go above & way beyond your expectations. Excellent, personal caring service. Amazing selection of angels & candles. We couldn't of been happier. Thank you!! Pamela Thomas Mapes
Date: Jun 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I would have given 5 stars because they delivered on time and my sister was very pleased with the bouquet. My only negative is that, after ordering online and submitting my payment, I received a phone call from someone there (Female, name something like Shar?). She did not thank me for my order, she just told me there was no way they could provide the bouquet (from their website) for the price I paid! I didn't push it, I just said fine. When asked if I wanted to know if I wanted to pay MORE for what I ordered I said that I did not so she said she would make a smaller bouquet and fill in with carnations. I explained that Carnations would NOT be an acceptable FILLER, so I really do not know what she did. I am happy that my sister was pleased. But I won't be ordering from Peter Perkins again. If you are going to sell from a website, you need to maintain it! Keep your product and prices up to date - when you don't, and you make the client pay for YOUR mistake - you loose business.
Gabriel Kaehler's Reply:
Date: Feb 24, 2015, 11:44 am

Since your complain, we have made a few changes on our personnel and our policies. I am sorry for your negative experience with my company and this is not gonna happened again. Please call the store for a Free Flower Arrangement on the house for your next special day. Ask for Mary Frances, she has your name.
Date: Mar 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Feb 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

My mother said it was a beautiful boquet. However, there were two things that did not match my order. 1) The card attached did not have any of our names listed on it; just the message I wanted was written. 2) It was not the type of flowers I ordered. If the type of flowers I wanted was not available, I would have appreciated a call letting me know so that I could pick out something I wanted. I have a tradition of sending yellow roses to my mother for her birthday every year, and that did not happen this year.
Date: Dec 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Sep 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were absolutely beautiful!!
Date: Sep 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers are very fragrant and beautiful.
Date: Aug 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers are absolutely beautiful!!
Date: Aug 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were delivered on time. E-mail from the recipient told us they were beautiful.
Date: Jul 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NV

Service was excellent, friendly and courteous. Delivery was speedy and product quality excellent. The recipient was in raptures about her beautiful azalea!
Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

I only have something good to say about Peter Perkins. I had a foloral arrangement made there probably two years ago for my church and it was a beautiful piece. Just recentley I needred some baby breath and was given some. I appreciate and thank you so much. Betty Ellison
Flower Delivery To Visalia, CA
See Delivery Areas